Close search

Academic Year 2018/19


Dates

Term Start Date End Date
Autumn Term Monday 3 September Friday 14 December
Half term holiday Saturday 20 October Monday 29 October
Christmas holiday Saturday 15 December Sunday 6 January
Spring Term Monday 7 January Friday 5 April
Half term holiday Saturday 16 February Monday 25 February
Easter holiday Saturday 6 April Monday 22 April
Summer Term Tuesday 23 April Thursday 13 June*
Summer Term
Fast-track University Foundation Programme
Tuesday 23 April Friday 28 June

* Except for students still sitting exams

  • New students should arrive in their accommodation 48 hours prior to the start of their first term. 
  • CATS London closes during the Christmas holiday, but remains open throughout other holiday periods. Fees may apply if you wish to stay during these times 
  • During half-term, fees apply for all students who are aged under 16 on 1 September 2018.

Tuition Fees

  International UK and EU
Programme Per Year Per Term Per Year Per Term
A levels (3 subjects), GCSE, Pre-programme,
University Foundation Programme, Fast track A level
£29,985 £9,995 £24,990 £8,330
Additional A level subject £4,710 £1,570 £4,710 £1,570
Fast-track University Foundation Programme £24,080 £12,040 £19,980 £9,990
Academic English Programme N/A £6,550 N/A £5,440
High School Term N/A £10,980 N/A £9,110
International Year One £21,000 £7,000 N/A N/A
  • All courses are subject to a £300 non-refundable registration fee and a refundable deposit of £2,200 (refundable at the end of your course), with the exception of the High School Term students (1 and 2 term) pay a reduced deposit of £700.

Accommodation Fees

Catered Per Year Per Term Under 16 Years 16-17 Years 18+ Years
Single, en-suite - Premier House £19,995 £6,665
Shared, en-suite - Premier House £16,995 £5,665
Self-catered Per Year Per Term Under 16 Years 16-17 Years 18+ Years
Single, en-suite £13,950 £4,650 X X
Off Campus** Per Year Per Term Under 16 Years 16-17 Years 18+ Years**
Single, en-suite, self-catered £11,985 £3,995 X X
  • Catered accommodation fees include breakfast, lunch and an evening meal on weekdays and brunch and supper at the weekend during term time. Day students or self-catered students will need to purchase any meals required. College policy is that all students aged under 18 are catered.

 ** Independent accommodation approval required by the Principal


Airport Transfers

Heathrow Gatwick Stansted London City St Pancras
£130 £130 £130 £60 £60
  • Students under 16 who would like an unaccompanied minor service incur an additional £75 fee.

 

Also check out: