Close search

Academic Year 2019/20


Dates

Term Start Date End Date
Autumn Term Monday 9 September Friday 6 December
Half term holiday Saturday 19 October Monday 28 October
Christmas holiday Saturday 7 December Tuesday 7 January
Spring Term Wednesday 8 January Friday 3 April
Half term holiday Saturday 15 February Monday 24 February
Easter holiday Saturday 4 April Monday 27 April
Reading Week Monday 20 April Friday 24 April
During ‘Reading Week’ the campus is open for final year UFP, A level and IB second year students, where key departmental teaching staff are available to support personal and private study in preparation for examination season ahead.
Summer Term 1 Monday 27 April Thursday 11 June*
Summer holiday** Friday 12 June Sunday 28 June 
Summer Term 2 Monday 29 June Friday 7 August

* Except for students still sitting exams

** Summer term 2 students only

  • New students should arrive in their accommodation 48 hours prior to the start of their first term. 
  • CATS Canterbury closes during the Christmas holiday, but remains open throughout other holiday periods. Fees may apply if you wish to stay during these times 
  • During half-term, fees for activities apply for all students on Pre-programme and GCSE courses.

Tuition Fees

  International UK and EU
Programme Per Year Per Term Per Year Per Term
A level (3 subjects), GCSE, Pre-programme, International Baccalaureate Diploma, University Foundation Programme £26,490 £8,830 £21,990 £7,330
Additional A level subject £4,785 £1,595 £4,785 £1,595
High School Term Price available on request
  • All courses are subject to a £300 non-refundable registration fee and a refundable deposit of £2,200 (refundable at the end of your course), with the exception of High School Term students (1 and 2 term) who pay a reduced deposit of £700.

Accommodation Fees

Catered Per Year Per Term Under 16 Years 16-17 Years 18+ Years
Single, en-suite £15,285 £5,095
Single, shared bathroom £10,995 £3,665 X X
Shared, some en-suite X
  • Catered accommodation fees include breakfast, lunch and an evening meal on weekdays and brunch and supper at the weekend during term time. 

Summer Programmes 2019

Courses Arrival Date Departure Date Package Price*
Careers in Law, Business and Finance  Sunday 30 June  Sunday 21 July £3,600
Sunday 21 July  Sunday 4 August £2,600
Careers in Medicine  Sunday 30 June Sunday 14 July £2,600
Sunday 14 July Sunday 28 July £2,600
UK Education Taster Sunday 30 June Sunday 21 July £3,600
Sunday 21 July Sunday 4 August £2,600

*  Price includes accommodation, food and airport transfers.


Airport Transfers

Heathrow Gatwick Stansted Ashford Eurostar or Dover Ebbsfleet International
£190 £165 £165 £95 £115
  • Students under 16 require an unaccompanied minor service and will incur an additional £75 fee.
Also check out: