Close search

Academic Year 2019/20


Dates

Term Start Date End Date
Autumn Term Monday 2 September Friday 13 December
Half term holiday Saturday 19 October Monday 28 October
Christmas holiday Saturday 14 December Tuesday 7 January
Spring Term Wednesday 8 January Friday 3 April
Half term holiday Saturday 15 February Monday 24 February
Easter holiday Saturday 4 April Friday 17 April
Summer Term Monday 20 April Thursday 18 June*
Summer Term
Fast-track University Foundation Programme
Monday 20 April Friday 26 June

* Except for students still sitting exams

  • New students should arrive in their accommodation 48 hours prior to the start of their first term. 
  • CATS Cambridge closes during the Christmas holiday, but remains open throughout other holiday periods. Fees may apply if you wish to stay during these times. 
  • During half-term, fees for activities apply for all students on Pre-programme and GCSE courses.

Tuition Fees

  International UK and EU
Programme Per Year Per Term Per Year Per Term
A level (3 subjects), GCSE, Pre-programme,
University Foundation Programme
£29,985 £9,995 £24,990 £8,330
Additional A level subject £4,785 £1,595 £4,785 £1,595
Fast-track University Foundation Programme £24,790 £12,395 £19,990 £9,995
Academic English Programme £19,995 £6,665 £16,785 £5,595
High School Term Price available on request
  • All courses are subject to a £300 non-refundable registration fee and a refundable deposit of £2,200 (refundable at the end of your course), with the exception of High School Term students (1 and 2 term) who pay a reduced deposit of £700.

Accommodation Fees

Catered Per Year Per Term Under 16 Years 16-17 Years 18+ Years
Single, en-suite £15,285 £5,095
Self-catered Per Year Per Term Under 16 Years 16-17 Years 18+ Years
Single, en-suite £11,985 £3,995 x x
  • Catered accommodation fees include breakfast, lunch and an evening meal on weekdays and brunch and supper at the weekend during term time. Day students or self-catered students will need to purchase any meals required. College policy is that all students aged under 18 are catered.

Summer Programmes 2019

Courses Start Date End Date Package Price*
Oxbridge Preparation Programme Sunday 23 June  Sunday 14 July** £3,600
Sunday 30 June Sunday 21 July
STEM Programme Sunday 30 June Sunday 14 July £2,600
Sunday 14 July Sunday 28 July

*  Price includes accommodation, food and airport transfers.
** The University of Oxford open day takes place during these dates.


Airport Transfers

Heathrow £195 Gatwick £195 Stansted £115
  • Students under 16 require an unaccompanied minor service and will incur an additional £75 fee. 
Also check out: